St Mary's Hall Term Dates

Term Dates 2022/2023

Christmas Term 2022 Dates
New staff induction  Friday 2nd September
Staff INSET training Monday 5th & Tuesday 6th September
Arrival and induction of all new SMH boarding pupils Tuesday 6th September
Induction of all new SMH day pupils – 15:00hrs Wednesday 7th September
Travelling Day: Existing SMH boarders return by 1800hrs Wednesday 7th September
Day pupils return, Ascensio Scholarum, Holy Mass, Lessons begin Thursday 8th September
Figures Induction Programme starts Thursday 8th September
Day pupils can leave for half term after lessons at 3:30/4:00/5:00 Friday 21st October
Half term begins: Travelling day for SMH boarders Saturday 22nd October
Travelling day; SMH boarders return by 1800h Sunday 6th November
Day pupils return and classes begin Monday 7th November
SMH Carol Service 12:00 pm* Friday 9th December
Term ends: travelling day for all boarders Saturday 10th December

*Day pupils and boarders being collected by car may leave after the service

Easter Term 2023 Dates
Staff INSET training Friday 6th January
Travelling Day; boarders return by 1800h Sunday 8th January
Day pupils return and classes begin Monday 9th January
St Omer’s Martyrs’ Mass 3:00 pm* Friday 10th February
Half term begins: travelling day for all boarders Saturday 11th February
Travelling day; boarders return Sunday 19th February
Day pupils return and classes begin Monday 20th February
Passion Service 3:00 pm* Friday 24th March
Term ends: travelling day for all boarders Saturday 25th March
Easter Sunday 9th April 2023
*Day pupils and boarders being collected by car may leave after the Passion Service
Summer Term 2023 Dates
Staff INSET training Friday 14th April
Travelling Day for all boarders Sunday 16th April
Day pupils return and classes begin Monday 17th April
Great Academies (College) Friday 26th May & Saturday 27th May
Travelling Day for boarders Saturday 27th May
Travelling Day: boarders return Sunday 4th June
Day pupils return and classes begin Monday 5th June
SMH Enrichment Week w/c Monday 12th June
SMH Summer Parents Weekend Friday 23rd to Sunday 25th June
Last day of the summer term and academic year – term ends at 4:00 Friday 30th June
Term ends: travelling day for all boarders Saturday 1st July

*Day pupils and boarders being collected by car may leave after the service.

Where do you want to go next?