Term Dates 2019/20 and 2020/21

TERM DATES 2019/20

Christmas Term 2019
Staff training Thurs 29th/Fri 30th August
New pupils arrive Monday 2nd September
Induction of all new pupils Tuesday 3rd September
Travelling Day; existing boarders return by 1800 Tuesday 3rd September
Day pupils return and lessons begin Wednesday 4th September
Lessons end 5.00pm. Day pupils and those travelling by car may leave Thursday 17th October
Half term begins: Travelling day for all boarders Friday 18th October
Travelling day; boarders return by 1800 Thursday 31st October
Day pupils return and classes begin Friday 1st November
SMH Carol Service 12:00* Wednesday 11th December

College Carol Service 3:00 pm* Wednesday 11th December
Term ends: travelling day for all boarders Thursday 12th December
*Day pupils and boarders being collected by car may leave after the service

Easter Term 2020
Staff training Monday 6th January
Travelling Day; boarders return by 1800 Tuesday 7th January
Day pupils return and classes begin Wednesday 8th January
St Omers Martyrs’ Mass 3:00 pm* Friday 14th February
Half term begins: travelling day for all boarders Saturday 15th February
Travelling day; boarders return Sunday 23rd February
Day pupils return and classes begin Monday 24th February
Passion Service 3:00 pm* Wednesday 25th March
Term ends: travelling day for all boarders Thursday 26th March
*Day pupils and boarders being collected by car may leave after the service
Easter Sunday = 12th April

Summer Term 2020
Staff training Wednesday 15th April
Travelling Day for all boarders Thursday 16th April
Day pupils return and classes begin Friday 17th April
Great Academies (College) Friday 22nd May
Half term begins after Great Academies at 1400 Saturday 23rd May
Travelling day; boarders return Sunday 31st May
Day pupils return and classes begin Monday 1st June
End of Year Mass 3:00 pm* Tuesday 30th June
Term ends: travelling day for all boarders Wednesday 1st July

NB: Rhetoricians are asked to leave after their final exam, in order to maintain a quiet working environment for those who remain. For the same reason, Syntaxians are encouraged to leave after their final exam but may remain until the end of term by agreement with the Head of Playroom.

*Day pupils and boarders being collected by car may leave after the service.

TERM DATES 2020/21

Christmas Term 2020
Staff training Thursday 27th / Friday 28th August
New pupils arrive Tuesday 1st September
Induction of all new pupils Wednesday 2nd September
Travelling Day; existing boarders return by 1800 Wednesday 2nd September
Day pupils return and lessons begin Thursday 3rd September
Lessons end 5.00pm. Day pupils and those travelling by car may leave Thursday 15th October
Half term begins: Travelling day for all boarders Friday 16th October
Travelling day; boarders return by 1800 Monday 2nd November
Day pupils return and classes begin Tuesday 3rd November
College Carol Service 3:00 pm* Tuesday 15th December
Term ends: travelling day for all boarders Wednesday 16th December
*Day pupils and boarders being collected by car may leave after the service

Easter Term 2021
Staff training Friday 8th January
Travelling Day; boarders return by 1800 Sunday 10th January
Day pupils return and classes begin Monday 11th January
St Omers Martyrs’ Mass 3:00 pm* Friday 12th February
Half term begins: travelling day for all boarders Saturday 13th February
Travelling day; boarders return Sunday 21st February
Day pupils return and classes begin Monday 22nd February
Passion Service 3:00 pm* Thursday 25th March
Term ends: travelling day for all boarders Friday 26th March
*Day pupils and boarders being collected by car may leave after the service
Easter Sunday = 4th April

Summer Term 2021
Staff training Monday 12th April
Travelling Day for all boarders Tuesday 13th April
Day pupils return and classes begin Wednesday 14th April
Great Academies (College) Friday 28th May
Half term begins after Great Academies: travelling day from 1400 Saturday 29th May
Travelling day; boarders return Sunday 6th June
Day pupils return and classes begin Monday 7th June
End of Year Mass 3:00 pm* Thursday 1st July
Term ends: travelling day for all boarders Friday 2nd July

NB: Rhetoricians are asked to leave after their final exam, in order to maintain a quiet working environment for those who remain. For the same reason, Syntaxians are encouraged to leave after their final exam but may remain until the end of term by agreement with the Head of Playroom.

*Day pupils and boarders being collected by car may leave after the service.