Term Dates 2018-2019

Christmas term

Staff training Thurs 30th /Friday 31st August
New boarders arrive Monday 3rd September
Induction of all new pupils Tuesday 4th  September
Travelling Day for existing boarders;
Return by 1800
Tuesday 4th September
Day pupils return and classes begin Wednesday 5th September
Classes end for half term, 5.45pm Wednesday, 17th October
Travelling day for all boarders Thursday, 18th October
Travelling day; boarders return Wednesday, 31st October
Day pupils return and classes begin Thursday, 1st November
Classes end at 5.45pm Tuesday 11th December
Travelling day for all boarders Wednesday 12th December

Easter term

Staff training Monday 7th January
Travelling Day; boarders return by 6pm Tuesday 8th January
Day pupils return and classes begin Wednesday 9th January
Classes end for half term, 5.45pm Friday 15th February
Travelling day for all boarders Saturday 16th February
Travelling day; boarders return Sunday, 24th February
Day pupils return and classes begin Monday, 25th February
Classes end at 5.45pm Wednesday, 3rd April
Travelling day for all boarders Thursday, 4th April

 

Summer term

Staff training Wednesday 24th April
Travelling Day for all boarders Thursday 25th April
Day pupils return and classes begin Friday 26th April
Great Academies (College) Friday 24th/Saturday 25th May
Half term begins after Great Academies at 1400 Saturday 25th May
Travelling day; boarders return Sunday 2nd June
Day pupils return and classes begin Monday 3rd June
Classes end at 5.45pm Tuesday 2nd July
Travelling day for all boarders Wednesday 3rd July

Easter Sunday = 21st April